Mom Needs Grace

Musings on the life redeemed & purpose redefined

the stuff of inspiration May 2, 2011

Filed under: Better life,Faith,Motherhood,Stuff — dayna @ 5:00 am

I always enjoy learning about other people’s favorite things. Just in case you were wondering, here is some of the stuff that has been inspiring me lately…

  • This necklace I found on clearance in the hospital gift shop the day before my birthday:

 – It says “she follows her dreams.”  I wear it for me, and pray it for my little ladies as well.

  • This line of journals and stationary that Target is carrying. I am at risk for a serious paper goods habit! (Always have been…)

– It says “We write to taste life twice.” (I picked one up for you too. See below.)

  • My talented cousin’s art. Cara is described as “a visual artist with a writer’s addiction to words.” Is it possible that motherhood has made her even more brilliant and creative? Pretty sure you know what my answer to that question would be …

Time is the Guide

– Check out more of her work over here. I keep wishing she designed blog themes…

  • These little (printable) gratitude journals from Ann Voskamp are quietly (but radically) changing my perspective. Every single thought this lady puts into words seems divinely breathed.

– Print your own here. And here is a link to the slightly tricky folding instructions.

  • Of course, these little ones are a never-ending source of inspiration:

– I just can’t get enough of  ’em.

  • And lately, I’ve been leaning heavily on this word:

– It reassures me that, even when I am failing miserably, I can still be of use.

 What has been inspiring you lately?  Leave me a comment by May 11th, 2011 and I’ll mail one of the pretty writing journals to a randomly-selected contact-able person. 😉 

Congratulations to Stephanie! She will receive the journal. Pretty sure she’ll fill it up quickly:)

 

7 Responses to “the stuff of inspiration”

  1. carol thomas Says:

    Nick Vujicic is truly inspiring. He has a written a book Life Without Limbs. Check out his website and you will be amazed and inspired. God uses people who make themselves available.

  2. Pop-Pop Ober Says:

    Such perfection in those faces…

  3. stephanie Says:

    That necklace is perfect! And reminded me what a terrible friend I was last month. I’ve been meaning to send you a birthday treat for the past month! 😉

    • dayna Says:

      Isn’t that necklace the best? I wish I had picked up a few of those for giveaways…
      Don’t be ridiculous! You are an amazing friend and I am pretty sure you have been, um, seriously occupied;)

  4. […] taught me to follow my dreams, but that my dreams may […]

  5. […] Don’t get me wrong, I think there may be some value to all my lists. At times I know they help alleviate some churning worry, or help me to prioritize more appropriately. Some of the lists are even kind of fun. In addition to the too long “to do” lists, there are often lists of friends to call, songs to remember, ideas to write about, things for which to be thankful. […]


What do you think?